Moon Goddess Jewelry - Root Chakra Star Twinkling
Moon Goddess Jewelry Star Twinkling
Moon Goddess Jewelry welcomes you to my "Chakras" information page where you will find abundant informatin on each of the seven Chakras...Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra, Throat Chakra, Third Eye Chakra and the Crown Chakra. This first page has all the information on the Root Chakra from the location, color and function to balanced, overactive and underactive. The Root Chakra is your grounding Chakra. Each Chakra has its own indiviual function and keeping all seven of the Chakras in balance is very important. Be sure to check out Moon Goddess Jewelry's line of Chakra Jewelry where you will find handmade necklaces, beaded bracelets and earrings created with gemstones to help balance the Chakras. I hope you will find my Chakras information pages helpful. Blessings!
Star Twinkling
Star Twinkling


Chakra Diagram
Surrounding all living things is an energy field called the Aura. The Aura is a blaze of many colors which can be seen with clairvoyant vision. Connecting the aura to the human body are seven major energy centers referred to as "chakras" each serving a different function. Chakra is a Sanskrit word which means "wheel". The chakras are similar to wheels in that they are spinning vortexes of energy. Centers of force located within our etheric body, through which we receive, transmit, and process the universal energies that are around and within us. The chakras are stacked together in a central column from the base of your spine to the crown of your head and when we open them and align the centers, we allow our vital life-force (also known as Ki or Prana) to flow freely through. Each chakra has an area of life that its energy affects particularly. If a chakra is closed down or out of balance, the life energies in that area will be affected. Open, strong and balanced chakras make all areas of our life energies better and promote health and healing. The chakras are doorways for our consciousness through which emotional, mental, and spiritual force flow into physical expression. The main purpose in working with and understanding the chakras is to create integration and wholeness within ourselves. In this way we bring the various aspects of our consciousness from the physical to the spiritual, into a harmonious relationship. We then begin to recognize that the various aspects of ourselves all work together, and that each aspect is as much a part of the whole as the other.
Chakra Symbol

Root Chakra

First Chakra

Location: Base of the spine area.
Color: Red
Function: Grounding, beginnings, stability, survival, passion, vitality, self-preservation, prosperity, health and strong family beliefs and ideals.
Incense: Cedar, Rosemary, Clove
Flower: Cornflower, Clematis, Rosemary
Deity: Uriel
Element: Earth
Musical Note: "C"
Mantra: "Iam" or "e" (as in the word fed)
Sense: Smell
Symbol: Square
Metal: Lead
Animal: Elephant, Ox, Bull
Power: Gravity
Kingdom: Mineral Kingdom
Astrology: Capricorn, Aquarius
Planet: Saturn
Action: I am here
Spin: Clockwise
Nature Experience:
Barefoot, Dawn, Sunset
Gem/Crystal: Hematite, Garnet, Onyx, Ruby, Smoky Quartz, Black Tourmaline, Lodestone, Bloodstone, Jet, Petrified Wood, Pyrite
Essential Oil: Basil, Cedarwood, Coriander, Frankincense, Ginger, Grapefruit, Marjoram, Patchouli, Pepper, Pine, Sandalwood, Black Spruce, Tarragon, Vetiver
Goddess: "Venus" - The Roman Goddess of love. Her symbols include the bay leaf, berries, flowers, pinecones, stars and trees. Venus's totem is dove.
This is the base of all chakras. Our ground is our root, and through our root we gain power, stability and growth. It is our will to live in the physical reality.
Balanced: A balanced Root Chakra leads to physical vitality and physical strength. Down to earth, centered.
Overactive: Symptoms of an overactive Root Chakra is physical aggressiveness, impulsiveness, recklessness, obsessively sexual, hyperactive, intense fear, paranoia, suspicion and dread.
Symptoms of an underactive Root Chakra is manipulative, possessive, overly tired, aggressive, needs approval, overly cautious, hopeless, nothing seems inspiring, unable to start your day.
Sacral Chakra Solar Plexus Chakra Heart Chakra Throat Chakra Third Eye Chakra Crown Chakra
Star Twinkling
Continue Home
Copyright©2005 Moon Goddess Jewelry, All Rights Reserved